# Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Claife Parish Council held on Tuesday 17 May 2016 at 7-30pm at Braithwaite Hall

**Councillors:** Dr C Lane (Chairman) Mrs A Brodie and Mr J Mallett and **Clerk** Mr VM Phillips

Members of the Public: Dr J Burgoyne Mr G Dent Mr S Hilton and Ms T Wakeman

## **Appointment of Officers**

## (a) Election of Chairman

It was resolved that Dr C Lane be appointed Chairman for 2016/17

### Finance

(a) **Annual Return 2016:** The Council approved the Chairman and the Clerk to sign the Statement of Accounts 2015/16 in readiness for the internal audit

## Date and time of next Meeting

The postponed Annual Parish Meeting would be held at 7-00pm and the next Parish Council Meeting at 7-30pm a Braithwaite Hall